Skip to content

Moody Bible Institute vs Trinity Christian College

Moody Bible Institute is a private institute in Chicago, IL, and Trinity Christian College is a private college in Palos Heights, IL. Moody Bible Institute is the more selective of the two, admitting about 83% of applicants against 85% at Trinity Christian College. Trinity Christian College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $19,125 a year against $22,221 at Moody Bible Institute. About 62% of students graduate at Moody Bible Institute, compared with 61% at Trinity Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Trinity Christian College alumni earn a median of about $55,700, against $45,399 for Moody Bible Institute.

Moody Bible Institute

Chicago, IL · Private

Trinity Christian College

Palos Heights, IL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Chicago, IL
Palos Heights, IL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,510
820
Acceptance rate
83%
85%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–3.82
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1200
1050–1320
ACT (middle 50%)
18–23
20–25
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,221
$19,125
Full cost / yr
$34,327
$35,012
In-state tuition
$15,786
$20,605
Out-of-state tuition
$15,786
$20,605
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,293
$12,891
$30k - $48k
$23,057
$13,587
$48k - $75k
$20,599
$15,592
$75k - $110k
$25,676
$18,846
Over $110k
$22,897
$23,986
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
61%
Freshman retention
84%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,210
$48,107
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,399
$55,700
Median debt at graduation
$18,149
$25,009
Student body
Pell grant recipients
36%
35%
First-generation students
28%
33%
International students
8%
10%
Deadlines
Early decision
Dec 1
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Mar 1
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College harder to get into?
Moody Bible Institute is harder to get into. It admits about 83% of applicants, compared with 85% at Trinity Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College?
Trinity Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $19,125 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,221 at Moody Bible Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Moody Bible Institute and Trinity Christian College?
Before aid, Moody Bible Institute costs about $34,327 a year and Trinity Christian College about $35,012. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College?
Trinity Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,891 there, against about $21,293 at Moody Bible Institute. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College?
Moody Bible Institute is the larger of the two, with about 1,510 undergraduates against 820 at Trinity Christian College.
Does Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Moody Bible Institute has the higher graduation rate, at about 62% against 61% at Trinity Christian College.
Do graduates of Moody Bible Institute or Trinity Christian College earn more?
Trinity Christian College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,700 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,399 for Moody Bible Institute. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Moody Bible Institute and Trinity Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Moody Bible Institute is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Trinity Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Moody Bible Institute and Trinity Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 990–1200 at Moody Bible Institute and 1050–1320 at Trinity Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school