Skip to content

Mount Mary University vs Herzing University-Brookfield

Mount Mary University is a private university in Milwaukee, WI. Herzing University-Brookfield is a private university in Brookfield, WI. Mount Mary University admits about 62% of applicants and Herzing University-Brookfield about 93%, making Mount Mary University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,144 a year at Mount Mary University after aid, and about $20,514 at Herzing University-Brookfield. About 50% of students graduate at Mount Mary University, compared with 41% at Herzing University-Brookfield. Ten years after enrolling, Mount Mary University alumni earn a median of about $48,745, against $36,909 for Herzing University-Brookfield.

Mount Mary University

Milwaukee, WI · Private

Herzing University-Brookfield

Brookfield, WI · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Brookfield, WI
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
631
380
Acceptance rate
62%
93%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.25–3.75
SAT (middle 50%)
866–1123
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–21
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,144
$20,514
Full cost / yr
$49,270
$27,844
In-state tuition
$35,420
$13,450
Out-of-state tuition
$35,420
$13,450
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,155
$19,996
$30k - $48k
$19,013
$18,153
$48k - $75k
$19,277
$22,415
$75k - $110k
$20,584
Not reported
Over $110k
$27,371
$22,850
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
41%
Freshman retention
67%
40%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,421
$35,295
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,745
$36,909
Median debt at graduation
$25,288
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
59%
67%
First-generation students
39%
52%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield harder to get into?
Mount Mary University is harder to get into. It admits about 62% of applicants, compared with 93% at Herzing University-Brookfield. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Mount Mary University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,144 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,514 at Herzing University-Brookfield. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Mount Mary University and Herzing University-Brookfield?
Before aid, Herzing University-Brookfield costs about $27,844 a year and Mount Mary University about $49,270. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Mount Mary University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,155 there, against about $19,996 at Herzing University-Brookfield. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Mount Mary University is the larger of the two, with about 631 undergraduates against 380 at Herzing University-Brookfield.
Does Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield have a better graduation rate?
Mount Mary University has the higher graduation rate, at about 50% against 41% at Herzing University-Brookfield.
Do graduates of Mount Mary University or Herzing University-Brookfield earn more?
Mount Mary University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,745 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,909 for Herzing University-Brookfield. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Mount Mary University and Herzing University-Brookfield require SAT or ACT scores?
Mount Mary University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Herzing University-Brookfield is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school