Skip to content

National American University-Rapid City vs University of Sioux Falls

National American University-Rapid City is a private for-profit university in Rapid City, SD. University of Sioux Falls is a private university in Sioux Falls, SD. University of Sioux Falls admits about 83% of applicants and National American University-Rapid City about 100%, making University of Sioux Falls the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $21,383 a year at University of Sioux Falls after aid, and about $31,062 at National American University-Rapid City. About 62% of students graduate at University of Sioux Falls, compared with 20% at National American University-Rapid City. Ten years after enrolling, University of Sioux Falls alumni earn a median of about $54,521, against $37,325 for National American University-Rapid City.

National American University-Rapid City

Rapid City, SD · Private (for-profit)

University of Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SD · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Rapid City, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
764
1,218
Acceptance rate
100%
83%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.38–3.88
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1070–1230
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
20–25
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,062
$21,383
Full cost / yr
$34,452
$34,274
In-state tuition
$16,065
$21,750
Out-of-state tuition
$16,065
$21,750
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$31,062
$18,145
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$17,804
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$17,992
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$21,375
Over $110k
Not reported
$24,038
Outcomes
Graduation rate
20%
62%
Freshman retention
33%
75%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,641
$46,712
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,325
$54,521
Median debt at graduation
$29,020
$23,249
Student body
Pell grant recipients
57%
29%
First-generation students
54%
25%
International students
3%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls harder to get into?
University of Sioux Falls is harder to get into. It admits about 83% of applicants, compared with 100% at National American University-Rapid City. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls?
University of Sioux Falls is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,383 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,062 at National American University-Rapid City. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at National American University-Rapid City and University of Sioux Falls?
Before aid, University of Sioux Falls costs about $34,274 a year and National American University-Rapid City about $34,452. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls?
University of Sioux Falls. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,145 there, against about $31,062 at National American University-Rapid City. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls?
University of Sioux Falls is the larger of the two, with about 1,218 undergraduates against 764 at National American University-Rapid City.
Does National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls have a better graduation rate?
University of Sioux Falls has the higher graduation rate, at about 62% against 20% at National American University-Rapid City.
Do graduates of National American University-Rapid City or University of Sioux Falls earn more?
University of Sioux Falls alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,521 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,325 for National American University-Rapid City. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do National American University-Rapid City and University of Sioux Falls require SAT or ACT scores?
National American University-Rapid City is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Sioux Falls is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school