Skip to content

National University of Natural Medicine vs Bushnell University

National University of Natural Medicine is a private university in Portland, OR. Bushnell University is a private university in Eugene, OR. Bushnell University admits about 67% of applicants and National University of Natural Medicine about 71%, making Bushnell University the harder of the two to get into.

National University of Natural Medicine

Portland, OR · Private

Bushnell University

Eugene, OR · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Portland, OR
Eugene, OR
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
41
517
Acceptance rate
71%
67%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.51–4
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
1240–1470
1010–1315
ACT (middle 50%)
27–33
18–20
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$20,789
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$47,143
In-state tuition
Not reported
$35,800
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$35,800
Application fee
$75
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$17,924
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$21,033
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$12,656
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$22,084
Over $110k
Not reported
$23,361
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
59%
Freshman retention
Not reported
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$43,484
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$53,623
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$23,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
58%
33%
First-generation students
Not reported
35%
International students
0%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
May 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is National University of Natural Medicine or Bushnell University harder to get into?
Bushnell University is harder to get into. It admits about 67% of applicants, compared with 71% at National University of Natural Medicine. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, National University of Natural Medicine or Bushnell University?
Bushnell University is the larger of the two, with about 517 undergraduates against 41 at National University of Natural Medicine.
Do National University of Natural Medicine and Bushnell University require SAT or ACT scores?
National University of Natural Medicine is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Bushnell University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do National University of Natural Medicine and Bushnell University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1240–1470 at National University of Natural Medicine and 1010–1315 at Bushnell University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school