Skip to content

New Mexico Highlands University vs Brookline College-Albuquerque

New Mexico Highlands University is a public university in Las Vegas, NM. Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit college in Albuquerque, NM. Students pay an average of about $14,838 a year at New Mexico Highlands University after aid, and about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. About 55% of students graduate at Brookline College-Albuquerque, compared with 26% at New Mexico Highlands University. Ten years after enrolling, New Mexico Highlands University alumni earn a median of about $45,937, against $29,576 for Brookline College-Albuquerque.

New Mexico Highlands University

Las Vegas, NM · Public

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Las Vegas, NM
Albuquerque, NM
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,451
542
Acceptance rate
Not reported
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$14,838
$37,459
Full cost / yr
$20,868
Not reported
In-state tuition
$7,416
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$12,336
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$13,511
$36,151
$30k - $48k
$13,947
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$15,175
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$16,508
$38,768
Over $110k
$16,530
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
55%
Freshman retention
50%
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,952
$32,705
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,937
$29,576
Median debt at graduation
$11,399
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
47%
First-generation students
45%
56%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, New Mexico Highlands University or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
New Mexico Highlands University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,838 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, New Mexico Highlands University or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
New Mexico Highlands University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,511 there, against about $36,151 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, New Mexico Highlands University or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
New Mexico Highlands University is the larger of the two, with about 1,451 undergraduates against 542 at Brookline College-Albuquerque.
Does New Mexico Highlands University or Brookline College-Albuquerque have a better graduation rate?
Brookline College-Albuquerque has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 26% at New Mexico Highlands University.
Do graduates of New Mexico Highlands University or Brookline College-Albuquerque earn more?
New Mexico Highlands University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,937 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,576 for Brookline College-Albuquerque. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school