Skip to content

Northwest College of Art & Design vs Seattle Film Institute

Northwest College of Art & Design is a private for-profit college in Tacoma, WA, and Seattle Film Institute is a private for-profit institute in Seattle, WA. Northwest College of Art & Design is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $16,418 a year against $41,595 at Seattle Film Institute.

Northwest College of Art & Design

Tacoma, WA · Private (for-profit)

Seattle Film Institute

Seattle, WA · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Tacoma, WA
Seattle, WA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
139
65
Acceptance rate
66%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.57–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,418
$41,595
Full cost / yr
$30,038
$55,496
In-state tuition
$18,100
$33,000
Out-of-state tuition
$18,100
$33,000
Application fee
Not reported
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,977
$39,209
$30k - $48k
$11,857
$40,856
$48k - $75k
$17,146
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,031
$46,934
Over $110k
$29,101
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
Not reported
Freshman retention
77%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$27,505
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,167
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$30,750
$13,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
57%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Northwest College of Art & Design or Seattle Film Institute?
Northwest College of Art & Design is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,418 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $41,595 at Seattle Film Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Northwest College of Art & Design and Seattle Film Institute?
Before aid, Northwest College of Art & Design costs about $30,038 a year and Seattle Film Institute about $55,496. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Northwest College of Art & Design or Seattle Film Institute?
Northwest College of Art & Design. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,977 there, against about $39,209 at Seattle Film Institute. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Northwest College of Art & Design or Seattle Film Institute?
Northwest College of Art & Design is the larger of the two, with about 139 undergraduates against 65 at Seattle Film Institute.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school