Skip to content

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus vs Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is a public university in Stillwater, OK. Southeastern Oklahoma State University is a public university in Durant, OK. Oklahoma State University-Main Campus admits about 75% of applicants and Southeastern Oklahoma State University about 76%, making Oklahoma State University-Main Campus the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $8,039 a year at Southeastern Oklahoma State University after aid, and about $17,447 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. About 67% of students graduate at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus, compared with 32% at Southeastern Oklahoma State University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $57,413, against $45,079 for Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus

Stillwater, OK · Public

Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Durant, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Stillwater, OK
Durant, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
21,773
3,018
Acceptance rate
75%
76%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–3.91
3.35–3.85
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1250
980–1186
ACT (middle 50%)
20–27
18–24
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,447
$8,039
Full cost / yr
$28,290
$18,594
In-state tuition
$10,234
$7,530
Out-of-state tuition
$25,754
$16,740
Application fee
$40
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,243
$5,193
$30k - $48k
$12,314
$6,333
$48k - $75k
$15,893
$8,247
$75k - $110k
$21,896
$13,275
Over $110k
$24,711
$13,570
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
32%
Freshman retention
85%
63%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,855
$40,734
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,413
$45,079
Median debt at graduation
$20,500
$17,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
42%
First-generation students
29%
44%
International students
1%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University harder to get into?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 75% of applicants, compared with 76% at Southeastern Oklahoma State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University?
Southeastern Oklahoma State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $8,039 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $17,447 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and Southeastern Oklahoma State University?
Before aid, Southeastern Oklahoma State University costs about $18,594 a year and Oklahoma State University-Main Campus about $28,290. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University?
Southeastern Oklahoma State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $5,193 there, against about $12,243 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 21,773 undergraduates against 3,018 at Southeastern Oklahoma State University.
Does Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 67% against 32% at Southeastern Oklahoma State University.
Do graduates of Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or Southeastern Oklahoma State University earn more?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,413 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,079 for Southeastern Oklahoma State University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and Southeastern Oklahoma State University require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Southeastern Oklahoma State University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and Southeastern Oklahoma State University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1250 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and 980–1186 at Southeastern Oklahoma State University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school