Skip to content

Paul Quinn College vs Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Paul Quinn College is a private college in Dallas, TX, and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is a public university in Lubbock, TX. Both admit about 40% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center alumni earn a median of about $92,348, against $29,288 for Paul Quinn College.

Paul Quinn College

Dallas, TX · Private

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Lubbock, TX · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Dallas, TX
Lubbock, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
620
1,482
Acceptance rate
40%
40%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.94
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
855–1015
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
14–17
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,709
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$23,587
Not reported
In-state tuition
$13,498
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$13,498
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$75
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,443
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$12,053
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$13,626
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$15,230
Not reported
Over $110k
$18,556
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
Not reported
Freshman retention
49%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$27,021
$84,007
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29,288
$92,348
Median debt at graduation
$23,373
$12,268
Student body
Pell grant recipients
67%
27%
First-generation students
48%
43%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jun 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Paul Quinn College or Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 40% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Paul Quinn College or Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center?
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is the larger of the two, with about 1,482 undergraduates against 620 at Paul Quinn College.
Do graduates of Paul Quinn College or Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center earn more?
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center alumni earn more on average: a median of about $92,348 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,288 for Paul Quinn College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school