Skip to content

Robert Morris University vs Wilkes University

Robert Morris University is a private university in Moon Township, PA, and Wilkes University is a private university in Wilkes-Barre, PA. Robert Morris University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 90% of applicants against 91% at Wilkes University. Robert Morris University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $23,003 a year against $27,743 at Wilkes University. About 66% of students graduate at Robert Morris University, compared with 62% at Wilkes University. Ten years after enrolling, Wilkes University alumni earn a median of about $63,454, against $62,105 for Robert Morris University.

Robert Morris University

Moon Township, PA · Private

Wilkes University

Wilkes-Barre, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Moon Township, PA
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,896
1,985
Acceptance rate
90%
91%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.27–3.77
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1230
1020–1250
ACT (middle 50%)
24–28
22–29
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,003
$27,743
Full cost / yr
$51,621
$56,765
In-state tuition
$35,970
$43,496
Out-of-state tuition
$35,970
$43,496
Application fee
$30
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,548
$25,062
$30k - $48k
$16,857
$23,440
$48k - $75k
$20,199
$26,432
$75k - $110k
$23,230
$27,843
Over $110k
$28,842
$31,638
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
62%
Freshman retention
83%
72%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$54,449
$54,128
Median earnings (10 yr)
$62,105
$63,454
Median debt at graduation
$26,950
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
34%
First-generation students
30%
35%
International students
8%
8%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Robert Morris University or Wilkes University harder to get into?
Robert Morris University is harder to get into. It admits about 90% of applicants, compared with 91% at Wilkes University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Robert Morris University or Wilkes University?
Robert Morris University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,003 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,743 at Wilkes University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Robert Morris University and Wilkes University?
Before aid, Robert Morris University costs about $51,621 a year and Wilkes University about $56,765. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Robert Morris University or Wilkes University?
Robert Morris University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,548 there, against about $25,062 at Wilkes University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Robert Morris University or Wilkes University?
Robert Morris University is the larger of the two, with about 2,896 undergraduates against 1,985 at Wilkes University.
Does Robert Morris University or Wilkes University have a better graduation rate?
Robert Morris University has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 62% at Wilkes University.
Do graduates of Robert Morris University or Wilkes University earn more?
Wilkes University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $63,454 ten years after enrolling, against about $62,105 for Robert Morris University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Robert Morris University and Wilkes University require SAT or ACT scores?
Robert Morris University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Wilkes University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Robert Morris University and Wilkes University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1230 at Robert Morris University and 1020–1250 at Wilkes University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school