Skip to content

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College vs Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is a private college in Lawrence, NY, and Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel is a private college in Brooklyn, NY. Both admit about 100% of applicants.

Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College

Lawrence, NY · Private

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Brooklyn, NY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Lawrence, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
156
232
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$32,594
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$41,283
In-state tuition
$11,700
$22,300
Out-of-state tuition
$11,700
$22,300
Application fee
$200
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$31,932
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$35,904
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
41%
Freshman retention
Not reported
62%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
4%
85%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College or Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College or Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel?
Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel is the larger of the two, with about 232 undergraduates against 156 at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College.
Do Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College and Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel require SAT or ACT scores?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school