Skip to content

Southeastern University vs University of Florida-Online

Southeastern University is a private university in Lakeland, FL. University of Florida-Online is a public university in Gainesville, FL. Southeastern University admits about 53% of applicants and University of Florida-Online about 61%, making Southeastern University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $4,815 a year at University of Florida-Online after aid, and about $31,942 at Southeastern University. About 81% of students graduate at University of Florida-Online, compared with 43% at Southeastern University. Ten years after enrolling, University of Florida-Online alumni earn a median of about $71,588, against $46,744 for Southeastern University.

Southeastern University

Lakeland, FL · Private

University of Florida-Online

Gainesville, FL · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Lakeland, FL
Gainesville, FL
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
4,813
4,627
Acceptance rate
53%
61%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.4–3.9
3.55–4
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1183
1250–1410
ACT (middle 50%)
19–25
27–31
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,942
$4,815
Full cost / yr
$49,329
$17,843
In-state tuition
$32,950
$3,876
Out-of-state tuition
$32,950
$16,579
Application fee
$40
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$29,498
$1,477
$30k - $48k
$29,185
$2,286
$48k - $75k
$31,185
$5,171
$75k - $110k
$34,795
$8,947
Over $110k
$34,482
$12,923
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
81%
Freshman retention
70%
95%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,314
$56,398
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,744
$71,588
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$15,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
22%
22%
First-generation students
35%
31%
International students
2%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
May 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online harder to get into?
Southeastern University is harder to get into. It admits about 53% of applicants, compared with 61% at University of Florida-Online. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online?
University of Florida-Online is cheaper on average. Students pay about $4,815 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,942 at Southeastern University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Southeastern University and University of Florida-Online?
Before aid, University of Florida-Online costs about $17,843 a year and Southeastern University about $49,329. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online?
University of Florida-Online. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $1,477 there, against about $29,498 at Southeastern University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online?
Southeastern University is the larger of the two, with about 4,813 undergraduates against 4,627 at University of Florida-Online.
Does Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online have a better graduation rate?
University of Florida-Online has the higher graduation rate, at about 81% against 43% at Southeastern University.
Do graduates of Southeastern University or University of Florida-Online earn more?
University of Florida-Online alumni earn more on average: a median of about $71,588 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,744 for Southeastern University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Southeastern University and University of Florida-Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Southeastern University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Florida-Online requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Southeastern University and University of Florida-Online look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 960–1183 at Southeastern University and 1250–1410 at University of Florida-Online. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school