Skip to content

Southern Arkansas University Main Campus vs Ecclesia College

Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is a public university in Magnolia, AR, and Ecclesia College is a private college in Springdale, AR. Ecclesia College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 74% of applicants against 75% at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus. Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $14,027 a year against $22,075 at Ecclesia College. About 48% of students graduate at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus, compared with 38% at Ecclesia College. Ten years after enrolling, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $42,386, against $40,650 for Ecclesia College.

Southern Arkansas University Main Campus

Magnolia, AR · Public

Ecclesia College

Springdale, AR · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Magnolia, AR
Springdale, AR
Setting
Suburban
Rural
Undergraduates
2,708
108
Acceptance rate
75%
74%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.29–3.79
3.53–4
SAT (middle 50%)
875–1105
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–24
18–25
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$14,027
$22,075
Full cost / yr
$24,951
$31,571
In-state tuition
$9,960
$16,850
Out-of-state tuition
$15,690
$16,850
Application fee
Not reported
$35
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$13,187
$20,801
$30k - $48k
$12,827
$20,663
$48k - $75k
$13,790
$20,393
$75k - $110k
$15,654
$27,248
Over $110k
$19,244
$26,071
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
38%
Freshman retention
66%
48%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,008
$32,147
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,386
$40,650
Median debt at graduation
$18,750
$13,019
Student body
Pell grant recipients
48%
49%
First-generation students
42%
47%
International students
1%
12%
Deadlines
Early decision
Jan 15
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College harder to get into?
Ecclesia College is harder to get into. It admits about 74% of applicants, compared with 75% at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,027 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,075 at Ecclesia College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Ecclesia College?
Before aid, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus costs about $24,951 a year and Ecclesia College about $31,571. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,187 there, against about $20,801 at Ecclesia College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 2,708 undergraduates against 108 at Ecclesia College.
Does Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College have a better graduation rate?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 48% against 38% at Ecclesia College.
Do graduates of Southern Arkansas University Main Campus or Ecclesia College earn more?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,386 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,650 for Ecclesia College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Southern Arkansas University Main Campus and Ecclesia College require SAT or ACT scores?
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ecclesia College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school