Skip to content

Southern Nazarene University vs Oklahoma Christian University

Southern Nazarene University is a private university in Bethany, OK, and Oklahoma Christian University is a private university in Edmond, OK. Oklahoma Christian University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 97% of applicants against 100% at Southern Nazarene University. Oklahoma Christian University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $21,872 a year against $22,084 at Southern Nazarene University. About 55% of students graduate at Oklahoma Christian University, compared with 50% at Southern Nazarene University. Ten years after enrolling, Southern Nazarene University alumni earn a median of about $54,951, against $49,203 for Oklahoma Christian University.

Southern Nazarene University

Bethany, OK · Private

Oklahoma Christian University

Edmond, OK · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Bethany, OK
Edmond, OK
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,455
1,885
Acceptance rate
100%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1180
1010–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
17–24
19–26
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,084
$21,872
Full cost / yr
$46,465
$39,106
In-state tuition
$31,190
$27,180
Out-of-state tuition
$31,190
$27,180
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,931
$17,818
$30k - $48k
$18,323
$18,908
$48k - $75k
$22,590
$18,849
$75k - $110k
$27,082
$23,184
Over $110k
$27,434
$27,472
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
55%
Freshman retention
73%
73%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,255
$43,281
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,951
$49,203
Median debt at graduation
$21,900
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
47%
33%
First-generation students
38%
18%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University harder to get into?
Oklahoma Christian University is harder to get into. It admits about 97% of applicants, compared with 100% at Southern Nazarene University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Oklahoma Christian University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,872 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,084 at Southern Nazarene University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Southern Nazarene University and Oklahoma Christian University?
Before aid, Oklahoma Christian University costs about $39,106 a year and Southern Nazarene University about $46,465. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Oklahoma Christian University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,818 there, against about $18,931 at Southern Nazarene University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Oklahoma Christian University is the larger of the two, with about 1,885 undergraduates against 1,455 at Southern Nazarene University.
Does Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma Christian University has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 50% at Southern Nazarene University.
Do graduates of Southern Nazarene University or Oklahoma Christian University earn more?
Southern Nazarene University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,951 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,203 for Oklahoma Christian University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Southern Nazarene University and Oklahoma Christian University require SAT or ACT scores?
Southern Nazarene University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Oklahoma Christian University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Southern Nazarene University and Oklahoma Christian University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1180 at Southern Nazarene University and 1010–1270 at Oklahoma Christian University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school