Skip to content

Strayer University-Texas vs Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas

Strayer University-Texas is a private for-profit university in Farmers Branch, TX. Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is a private for-profit college in Dallas, TX. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, Strayer University-Texas alumni earn a median of about $40,092, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.

Strayer University-Texas

Farmers Branch, TX · Private (for-profit)

Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas

Dallas, TX · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Farmers Branch, TX
Dallas, TX
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,293
588
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$38,488
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$43,045
In-state tuition
$13,920
$23,987
Out-of-state tuition
$13,920
$23,987
Application fee
Not reported
$49
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$36,554
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$41,044
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$41,736
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
100%
69%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,582
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,092
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$40,621
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
79%
64%
First-generation students
54%
54%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Strayer University-Texas or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Strayer University-Texas or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas?
Strayer University-Texas is the larger of the two, with about 2,293 undergraduates against 588 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.
Do graduates of Strayer University-Texas or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas earn more?
Strayer University-Texas alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,092 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Strayer University-Texas and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas require SAT or ACT scores?
Strayer University-Texas is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school