Skip to content

Sul Ross State University vs Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas

Sul Ross State University is a public university in Alpine, TX. Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is a private for-profit college in Dallas, TX. Sul Ross State University admits about 99% of applicants and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas about 100%, making Sul Ross State University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $13,286 a year at Sul Ross State University after aid, and about $38,488 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Ten years after enrolling, Sul Ross State University alumni earn a median of about $41,871, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.

Sul Ross State University

Alpine, TX · Public

Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas

Dallas, TX · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Alpine, TX
Dallas, TX
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,396
588
Acceptance rate
99%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1110
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–24
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$13,286
$38,488
Full cost / yr
$24,529
$43,045
In-state tuition
$7,592
$23,987
Out-of-state tuition
$17,672
$23,987
Application fee
$50
$49
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,110
$36,554
$30k - $48k
$11,722
$41,044
$48k - $75k
$11,261
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$18,596
$41,736
Over $110k
$20,279
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
29%
Not reported
Freshman retention
45%
69%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,340
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,871
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$15,900
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
58%
64%
First-generation students
46%
54%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Sul Ross State University or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas harder to get into?
Sul Ross State University is harder to get into. It admits about 99% of applicants, compared with 100% at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Sul Ross State University or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas?
Sul Ross State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $13,286 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $38,488 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Sul Ross State University and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas?
Before aid, Sul Ross State University costs about $24,529 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas about $43,045. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Sul Ross State University or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas?
Sul Ross State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,110 there, against about $36,554 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Sul Ross State University or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas?
Sul Ross State University is the larger of the two, with about 1,396 undergraduates against 588 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.
Do graduates of Sul Ross State University or Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas earn more?
Sul Ross State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $41,871 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Sul Ross State University and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas require SAT or ACT scores?
Sul Ross State University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school