Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs DeVry College of New York
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private institute in Rochester, NY. DeVry College of New York is a private for-profit college in New York, NY. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $7,299 a year at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York after aid, and about $12,855 at DeVry College of New York.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Rochester, NY
New York, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
13
86
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
910–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
17–23
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$7,299
$12,855
Full cost / yr
$16,850
$25,596
In-state tuition
$6,150
$17,408
Out-of-state tuition
$6,150
$17,408
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$12,855
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$7,299
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
32%
Freshman retention
33%
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$42,178
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$45,987
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$24,807
Student body
Pell grant recipients
38%
51%
First-generation students
Not reported
50%
International students
38%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or DeVry College of New York harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is cheaper, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or DeVry College of New York?
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is cheaper on average. Students pay about $7,299 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $12,855 at DeVry College of New York. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and DeVry College of New York?
- Before aid, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York costs about $16,850 a year and DeVry College of New York about $25,596. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is bigger, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or DeVry College of New York?
- DeVry College of New York is the larger of the two, with about 86 undergraduates against 13 at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
- Do Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and DeVry College of New York require SAT or ACT scores?
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. DeVry College of New York considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
Related comparisons
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs The Juilliard SchoolTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Webb InstituteDeVry College of New York vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityDeVry College of New York vs The Juilliard SchoolDeVry College of New York vs Webb Institute
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school