Skip to content

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private institute in Rochester, NY. Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is a private college in Brooklyn, NY. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $6,223 a year at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel after aid, and about $7,299 at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

Rochester, NY · Private

Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

Brooklyn, NY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Rochester, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
13
114
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$7,299
$6,223
Full cost / yr
$16,850
$15,850
In-state tuition
$6,150
$9,000
Out-of-state tuition
$6,150
$9,000
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$2,790
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$3,440
$48k - $75k
$7,299
$9,191
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
44%
Freshman retention
33%
94%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
38%
36%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
38%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel?
Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,223 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $7,299 at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel?
Before aid, Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel costs about $15,850 a year and Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York about $16,850. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York or Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel?
Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is the larger of the two, with about 114 undergraduates against 13 at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
Do Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York and Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel require SAT or ACT scores?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school