Skip to content

Texas A & M International University vs LeTourneau University

Texas A & M International University is a public university in Laredo, TX. LeTourneau University is a private university in Longview, TX. LeTourneau University admits about 38% of applicants and Texas A & M International University about 44%, making LeTourneau University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $3,637 a year at Texas A & M International University after aid, and about $28,185 at LeTourneau University. About 60% of students graduate at LeTourneau University, compared with 48% at Texas A & M International University. Ten years after enrolling, LeTourneau University alumni earn a median of about $57,103, against $48,386 for Texas A & M International University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Texas A & M International University

Laredo, TX · Public

LeTourneau University

Longview, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Laredo, TX
Longview, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
6,667
1,468
Acceptance rate
44%
38%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.94
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
890–1090
990–1330
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
21–30
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$3,637
$28,185
Full cost / yr
$15,558
$51,124
In-state tuition
$7,894
$37,160
Out-of-state tuition
$19,454
$37,160
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$3,097
$22,785
$30k - $48k
$2,745
$21,806
$48k - $75k
$3,840
$24,777
$75k - $110k
$4,982
$28,892
Over $110k
$10,697
$31,854
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
60%
Freshman retention
78%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,327
$51,058
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,386
$57,103
Median debt at graduation
$15,000
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
65%
13%
First-generation students
49%
34%
International students
5%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University harder to get into?
LeTourneau University is harder to get into. It admits about 38% of applicants, compared with 44% at Texas A & M International University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University?
Texas A & M International University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $3,637 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,185 at LeTourneau University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Texas A & M International University and LeTourneau University?
Before aid, Texas A & M International University costs about $15,558 a year and LeTourneau University about $51,124. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University?
Texas A & M International University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,097 there, against about $22,785 at LeTourneau University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University?
Texas A & M International University is the larger of the two, with about 6,667 undergraduates against 1,468 at LeTourneau University.
Does Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University have a better graduation rate?
LeTourneau University has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 48% at Texas A & M International University.
Do graduates of Texas A & M International University or LeTourneau University earn more?
LeTourneau University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,386 for Texas A & M International University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Texas A & M International University and LeTourneau University require SAT or ACT scores?
Texas A & M International University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. LeTourneau University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Texas A & M International University and LeTourneau University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 890–1090 at Texas A & M International University and 990–1330 at LeTourneau University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school