Skip to content

Texas A & M International University vs Paul Quinn College

Texas A & M International University is a public university in Laredo, TX. Paul Quinn College is a private college in Dallas, TX. Paul Quinn College admits about 40% of applicants and Texas A & M International University about 44%, making Paul Quinn College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $3,637 a year at Texas A & M International University after aid, and about $12,709 at Paul Quinn College. About 48% of students graduate at Texas A & M International University, compared with 33% at Paul Quinn College. Ten years after enrolling, Texas A & M International University alumni earn a median of about $48,386, against $29,288 for Paul Quinn College.

Texas A & M International University

Laredo, TX · Public

Paul Quinn College

Dallas, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Laredo, TX
Dallas, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
6,667
620
Acceptance rate
44%
40%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.94
3.24–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
890–1090
855–1015
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
14–17
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$3,637
$12,709
Full cost / yr
$15,558
$23,587
In-state tuition
$7,894
$13,498
Out-of-state tuition
$19,454
$13,498
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$3,097
$11,443
$30k - $48k
$2,745
$12,053
$48k - $75k
$3,840
$13,626
$75k - $110k
$4,982
$15,230
Over $110k
$10,697
$18,556
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
33%
Freshman retention
78%
49%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,327
$27,021
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,386
$29,288
Median debt at graduation
$15,000
$23,373
Student body
Pell grant recipients
65%
67%
First-generation students
49%
48%
International students
5%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College harder to get into?
Paul Quinn College is harder to get into. It admits about 40% of applicants, compared with 44% at Texas A & M International University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College?
Texas A & M International University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $3,637 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $12,709 at Paul Quinn College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Texas A & M International University and Paul Quinn College?
Before aid, Texas A & M International University costs about $15,558 a year and Paul Quinn College about $23,587. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College?
Texas A & M International University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,097 there, against about $11,443 at Paul Quinn College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College?
Texas A & M International University is the larger of the two, with about 6,667 undergraduates against 620 at Paul Quinn College.
Does Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College have a better graduation rate?
Texas A & M International University has the higher graduation rate, at about 48% against 33% at Paul Quinn College.
Do graduates of Texas A & M International University or Paul Quinn College earn more?
Texas A & M International University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,386 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,288 for Paul Quinn College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Texas A & M International University and Paul Quinn College require SAT or ACT scores?
Texas A & M International University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Paul Quinn College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
What SAT scores do Texas A & M International University and Paul Quinn College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 890–1090 at Texas A & M International University and 855–1015 at Paul Quinn College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school