Skip to content

Texas A&M University-Texarkana vs LeTourneau University

Texas A&M University-Texarkana is a public university in Texarkana, TX, and LeTourneau University is a private university in Longview, TX. LeTourneau University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 38% of applicants against 64% at Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Texas A&M University-Texarkana is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $12,997 a year against $28,185 at LeTourneau University. About 60% of students graduate at LeTourneau University, compared with 30% at Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Ten years after enrolling, LeTourneau University alumni earn a median of about $57,103, against $45,515 for Texas A&M University-Texarkana.

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Texarkana, TX · Public

LeTourneau University

Longview, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Texarkana, TX
Longview, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,982
1,468
Acceptance rate
64%
38%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.33–3.83
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
870–1080
990–1330
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
21–30
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,997
$28,185
Full cost / yr
$23,778
$51,124
In-state tuition
$8,349
$37,160
Out-of-state tuition
$45,080
$37,160
Application fee
$30
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,002
$22,785
$30k - $48k
$11,494
$21,806
$48k - $75k
$14,432
$24,777
$75k - $110k
$16,871
$28,892
Over $110k
$18,268
$31,854
Outcomes
Graduation rate
30%
60%
Freshman retention
64%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,785
$51,058
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,515
$57,103
Median debt at graduation
$18,953
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
53%
13%
First-generation students
48%
34%
International students
4%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University harder to get into?
LeTourneau University is harder to get into. It admits about 38% of applicants, compared with 64% at Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University?
Texas A&M University-Texarkana is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,997 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,185 at LeTourneau University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Texas A&M University-Texarkana and LeTourneau University?
Before aid, Texas A&M University-Texarkana costs about $23,778 a year and LeTourneau University about $51,124. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University?
Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,002 there, against about $22,785 at LeTourneau University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University?
Texas A&M University-Texarkana is the larger of the two, with about 1,982 undergraduates against 1,468 at LeTourneau University.
Does Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University have a better graduation rate?
LeTourneau University has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 30% at Texas A&M University-Texarkana.
Do graduates of Texas A&M University-Texarkana or LeTourneau University earn more?
LeTourneau University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,515 for Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Texas A&M University-Texarkana and LeTourneau University require SAT or ACT scores?
Texas A&M University-Texarkana considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. LeTourneau University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Texas A&M University-Texarkana and LeTourneau University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 870–1080 at Texas A&M University-Texarkana and 990–1330 at LeTourneau University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school