Skip to content

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences vs Mount St. Joseph University

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private college in Cincinnati, OH. Mount St. Joseph University is a private university in Cincinnati, OH. Both admit about 59% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $16,530 a year at Mount St. Joseph University after aid, and about $18,378 at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences. About 58% of students graduate at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences, compared with 56% at Mount St. Joseph University. Ten years after enrolling, The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn a median of about $68,303, against $51,509 for Mount St. Joseph University.

The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Cincinnati, OH · Private

Mount St. Joseph University

Cincinnati, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
713
1,129
Acceptance rate
59%
59%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
830–1000
930–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
15–25
20–28
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,378
$16,530
Full cost / yr
$28,094
$46,719
In-state tuition
$16,836
$38,150
Out-of-state tuition
$16,836
$38,150
Application fee
Not reported
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,255
$11,689
$30k - $48k
$15,801
$12,602
$48k - $75k
$12,650
$13,817
$75k - $110k
$21,245
$18,092
Over $110k
$22,283
$21,682
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
56%
Freshman retention
69%
69%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$64,942
$43,595
Median earnings (10 yr)
$68,303
$51,509
Median debt at graduation
$24,250
$26,827
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
30%
First-generation students
40%
38%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Jul 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 59% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University?
Mount St. Joseph University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,530 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $18,378 at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Mount St. Joseph University?
Before aid, The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences costs about $28,094 a year and Mount St. Joseph University about $46,719. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University?
Mount St. Joseph University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,689 there, against about $17,255 at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University?
Mount St. Joseph University is the larger of the two, with about 1,129 undergraduates against 713 at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Does The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University have a better graduation rate?
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 58% against 56% at Mount St. Joseph University.
Do graduates of The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Mount St. Joseph University earn more?
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $68,303 ten years after enrolling, against about $51,509 for Mount St. Joseph University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Mount St. Joseph University require SAT or ACT scores?
The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Mount St. Joseph University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Mount St. Joseph University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 830–1000 at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences and 930–1140 at Mount St. Joseph University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school