Skip to content

The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art vs Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion

The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art is a private university in New York, NY, and Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion is a private college in Brooklyn, NY. The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art is the more selective of the two, admitting about 21% of applicants against 100% at Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion. Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $9,136 a year against $13,269 at The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. About 90% of students graduate at Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion, compared with 81% at The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. Ten years after enrolling, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art alumni earn a median of about $83,847, against $20,707 for Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion.

The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art

New York, NY · Private

Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion

Brooklyn, NY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
New York, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
842
473
Acceptance rate
21%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.48–4
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
1295–1501
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
28–34
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$13,269
$9,136
Full cost / yr
$64,190
$20,075
In-state tuition
$46,820
$10,000
Out-of-state tuition
$46,820
$10,000
Application fee
$75
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$3,749
$8,131
$30k - $48k
$6,904
$7,755
$48k - $75k
$10,457
$10,941
$75k - $110k
$16,682
$13,909
Over $110k
$25,870
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
81%
90%
Freshman retention
92%
99%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,707
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$83,847
$20,707
Median debt at graduation
$15,000
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
90%
First-generation students
19%
Not reported
International students
11%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jan 5
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion harder to get into?
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art is harder to get into. It admits about 21% of applicants, compared with 100% at Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion?
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion is cheaper on average. Students pay about $9,136 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $13,269 at The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art and Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion?
Before aid, Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion costs about $20,075 a year and The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art about $64,190. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion?
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,749 there, against about $8,131 at Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion?
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art is the larger of the two, with about 842 undergraduates against 473 at Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion.
Does The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion have a better graduation rate?
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion has the higher graduation rate, at about 90% against 81% at The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art.
Do graduates of The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art or Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion earn more?
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art alumni earn more on average: a median of about $83,847 ten years after enrolling, against about $20,707 for Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art and Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion require SAT or ACT scores?
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school