The Juilliard School vs Yeshiva of Kasho
The Juilliard School is a private university in New York, NY. Yeshiva of Kasho is a private university in Brooklyn, NY. Students pay an average of about $9,200 a year at Yeshiva of Kasho after aid, and about $43,571 at The Juilliard School. About 91% of students graduate at The Juilliard School, compared with 11% at Yeshiva of Kasho.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
New York, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
468
185
Acceptance rate
9%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.42–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1230–1330
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
26–30
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$43,571
$9,200
Full cost / yr
$83,892
$21,356
In-state tuition
$57,950
$14,000
Out-of-state tuition
$57,950
$14,000
Application fee
$110
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$30,168
$8,505
$30k - $48k
$31,507
$8,949
$48k - $75k
$40,705
$10,732
$75k - $110k
$35,563
Not reported
Over $110k
$51,160
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
91%
11%
Freshman retention
98%
90%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$22,129
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,827
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$25,500
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
14%
82%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
32%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Dec 1
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, The Juilliard School or Yeshiva of Kasho?
- Yeshiva of Kasho is cheaper on average. Students pay about $9,200 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $43,571 at The Juilliard School. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at The Juilliard School and Yeshiva of Kasho?
- Before aid, Yeshiva of Kasho costs about $21,356 a year and The Juilliard School about $83,892. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, The Juilliard School or Yeshiva of Kasho?
- Yeshiva of Kasho. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,505 there, against about $30,168 at The Juilliard School. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, The Juilliard School or Yeshiva of Kasho?
- The Juilliard School is the larger of the two, with about 468 undergraduates against 185 at Yeshiva of Kasho.
- Does The Juilliard School or Yeshiva of Kasho have a better graduation rate?
- The Juilliard School has the higher graduation rate, at about 91% against 11% at Yeshiva of Kasho.
Related comparisons
The Juilliard School vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityThe Juilliard School vs Webb InstituteThe Juilliard School vs The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and ArtYeshiva of Kasho vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityYeshiva of Kasho vs Webb InstituteYeshiva of Kasho vs The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school