Skip to content

The University of Findlay vs Rabbinical College Telshe

The University of Findlay is a private university in Findlay, OH. Rabbinical College Telshe is a private college in Wickliffe, OH. Both admit about 83% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $10,398 a year at Rabbinical College Telshe after aid, and about $27,221 at The University of Findlay. About 60% of students graduate at The University of Findlay, compared with 53% at Rabbinical College Telshe.

The University of Findlay

Findlay, OH · Private

Rabbinical College Telshe

Wickliffe, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Findlay, OH
Wickliffe, OH
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,223
50
Acceptance rate
83%
83%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.48–3.98
SAT (middle 50%)
1010–1213
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,221
$10,398
Full cost / yr
$54,580
$25,000
In-state tuition
$41,164
$18,000
Out-of-state tuition
$41,164
$18,000
Application fee
Not reported
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,052
$8,932
$30k - $48k
$22,908
$9,200
$48k - $75k
$24,481
$12,175
$75k - $110k
$28,486
$9,199
Over $110k
$28,963
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
53%
Freshman retention
74%
82%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,757
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$56,996
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$25,439
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
15%
37%
First-generation students
29%
Not reported
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is The University of Findlay or Rabbinical College Telshe harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 83% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, The University of Findlay or Rabbinical College Telshe?
Rabbinical College Telshe is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,398 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,221 at The University of Findlay. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at The University of Findlay and Rabbinical College Telshe?
Before aid, Rabbinical College Telshe costs about $25,000 a year and The University of Findlay about $54,580. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, The University of Findlay or Rabbinical College Telshe?
Rabbinical College Telshe. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,932 there, against about $22,052 at The University of Findlay. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, The University of Findlay or Rabbinical College Telshe?
The University of Findlay is the larger of the two, with about 2,223 undergraduates against 50 at Rabbinical College Telshe.
Does The University of Findlay or Rabbinical College Telshe have a better graduation rate?
The University of Findlay has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 53% at Rabbinical College Telshe.
Do The University of Findlay and Rabbinical College Telshe require SAT or ACT scores?
The University of Findlay considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Rabbinical College Telshe is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school