Skip to content

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston vs Remington College-Online Dallas

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is a public university in Houston, TX, and Remington College-Online Dallas is a private college in Dallas, TX. The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is the more selective of the two, admitting about 10% of applicants against 100% at Remington College-Online Dallas. Ten years after enrolling, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston alumni earn a median of about $88,757, against $31,349 for Remington College-Online Dallas.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Houston, TX · Public

Remington College-Online Dallas

Dallas, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Houston, TX
Dallas, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
465
178
Acceptance rate
10%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.53–4
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$24,413
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$29,094
In-state tuition
Not reported
$12,289
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$12,289
Application fee
$60
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$24,193
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$24,521
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$25,699
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$26,760
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
Not reported
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$89,371
$26,884
Median earnings (10 yr)
$88,757
$31,349
Median debt at graduation
$13,063
$13,271
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
30%
First-generation students
41%
59%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston or Remington College-Online Dallas harder to get into?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is harder to get into. It admits about 10% of applicants, compared with 100% at Remington College-Online Dallas. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston or Remington College-Online Dallas?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is the larger of the two, with about 465 undergraduates against 178 at Remington College-Online Dallas.
Do graduates of The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston or Remington College-Online Dallas earn more?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston alumni earn more on average: a median of about $88,757 ten years after enrolling, against about $31,349 for Remington College-Online Dallas. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston and Remington College-Online Dallas require SAT or ACT scores?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Remington College-Online Dallas is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school