Skip to content

Trinity Baptist College vs Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

Trinity Baptist College is a private college in Jacksonville, FL. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is a private university in Daytona Beach, FL. Trinity Baptist College admits about 53% of applicants and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide about 58%, making Trinity Baptist College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,725 a year at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide after aid, and about $20,011 at Trinity Baptist College. About 38% of students graduate at Trinity Baptist College, compared with 21% at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. Ten years after enrolling, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide alumni earn a median of about $84,131, against $37,275 for Trinity Baptist College.

Trinity Baptist College

Jacksonville, FL · Private

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

Daytona Beach, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
386
9,139
Acceptance rate
53%
58%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–3.8
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
778–1006
1040–1240
ACT (middle 50%)
16–20
18–28
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,011
$18,725
Full cost / yr
$26,995
$24,878
In-state tuition
$15,100
$12,097
Out-of-state tuition
$15,100
$12,097
Application fee
$35
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,686
$18,216
$30k - $48k
$18,885
$18,777
$48k - $75k
$18,174
$19,002
$75k - $110k
$21,991
$21,057
Over $110k
$23,223
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
21%
Freshman retention
57%
60%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,640
$65,391
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,275
$84,131
Median debt at graduation
$24,250
$23,666
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
26%
First-generation students
34%
36%
International students
2%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide harder to get into?
Trinity Baptist College is harder to get into. It admits about 53% of applicants, compared with 58% at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,725 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,011 at Trinity Baptist College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Trinity Baptist College and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Before aid, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide costs about $24,878 a year and Trinity Baptist College about $26,995. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Trinity Baptist College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,686 there, against about $18,216 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is the larger of the two, with about 9,139 undergraduates against 386 at Trinity Baptist College.
Does Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide have a better graduation rate?
Trinity Baptist College has the higher graduation rate, at about 38% against 21% at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide.
Do graduates of Trinity Baptist College or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide earn more?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide alumni earn more on average: a median of about $84,131 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,275 for Trinity Baptist College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Trinity Baptist College and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide require SAT or ACT scores?
Trinity Baptist College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Trinity Baptist College and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 778–1006 at Trinity Baptist College and 1040–1240 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school