Skip to content

Trinity Bible College and Graduate School vs Valley City State University

Trinity Bible College and Graduate School is a private college in Ellendale, ND, and Valley City State University is a public university in Valley City, ND. Trinity Bible College and Graduate School is the more selective of the two, admitting about 26% of applicants against 99% at Valley City State University. Valley City State University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $11,890 a year against $19,359 at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School. About 51% of students graduate at Valley City State University, compared with 42% at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School. Ten years after enrolling, Valley City State University alumni earn a median of about $52,725, against $35,604 for Trinity Bible College and Graduate School.

Trinity Bible College and Graduate School

Ellendale, ND · Private

Valley City State University

Valley City, ND · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Ellendale, ND
Valley City, ND
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
141
958
Acceptance rate
26%
99%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–4
3.06–3.56
SAT (middle 50%)
950–1110
830–1070
ACT (middle 50%)
18–26
17–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$19,359
$11,890
Full cost / yr
$31,544
$20,468
In-state tuition
$19,700
$8,514
Out-of-state tuition
$19,700
$13,544
Application fee
$25
$35
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,123
$7,879
$30k - $48k
$19,825
$7,787
$48k - $75k
$16,755
$10,841
$75k - $110k
$22,294
$12,538
Over $110k
$23,003
$14,570
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
51%
Freshman retention
63%
71%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,234
$45,820
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,604
$52,725
Median debt at graduation
$22,531
$20,369
Student body
Pell grant recipients
62%
17%
First-generation students
32%
26%
International students
0%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University harder to get into?
Trinity Bible College and Graduate School is harder to get into. It admits about 26% of applicants, compared with 99% at Valley City State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University?
Valley City State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,890 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,359 at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School and Valley City State University?
Before aid, Valley City State University costs about $20,468 a year and Trinity Bible College and Graduate School about $31,544. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University?
Valley City State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $7,879 there, against about $19,123 at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University?
Valley City State University is the larger of the two, with about 958 undergraduates against 141 at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School.
Does Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University have a better graduation rate?
Valley City State University has the higher graduation rate, at about 51% against 42% at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School.
Do graduates of Trinity Bible College and Graduate School or Valley City State University earn more?
Valley City State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $52,725 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,604 for Trinity Bible College and Graduate School. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Trinity Bible College and Graduate School and Valley City State University require SAT or ACT scores?
Trinity Bible College and Graduate School considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Valley City State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Trinity Bible College and Graduate School and Valley City State University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 950–1110 at Trinity Bible College and Graduate School and 830–1070 at Valley City State University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school