Truett McConnell University vs Reformed University
Truett McConnell University is a private university in Cleveland, GA. Reformed University is a private university in Lawrenceville, GA. Reformed University admits about 73% of applicants and Truett McConnell University about 78%, making Reformed University the harder of the two to get into.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Cleveland, GA
Lawrenceville, GA
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
744
253
Acceptance rate
78%
73%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.53–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1190
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–23
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,227
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$39,152
Not reported
In-state tuition
$26,792
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$26,792
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,274
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,953
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$20,984
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$22,134
Not reported
Over $110k
$24,560
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
Not reported
Freshman retention
67%
84%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,193
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,700
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$23,439
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
10%
Not reported
First-generation students
29%
Not reported
International students
1%
9%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Truett McConnell University or Reformed University harder to get into?
- Reformed University is harder to get into. It admits about 73% of applicants, compared with 78% at Truett McConnell University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Truett McConnell University or Reformed University?
- Truett McConnell University is the larger of the two, with about 744 undergraduates against 253 at Reformed University.
- Do Truett McConnell University and Reformed University require SAT or ACT scores?
- Truett McConnell University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Reformed University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school