Skip to content

Union University vs Nossi College of Art and Design

Union University is a private university in Jackson, TN. Nossi College of Art and Design is a private for-profit college in Nashville, TN. Nossi College of Art and Design admits about 46% of applicants and Union University about 60%, making Nossi College of Art and Design the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $24,044 a year at Nossi College of Art and Design after aid, and about $27,171 at Union University. About 68% of students graduate at Union University, compared with 40% at Nossi College of Art and Design. Ten years after enrolling, Union University alumni earn a median of about $53,990, against $35,113 for Nossi College of Art and Design.

Union University

Jackson, TN · Private

Nossi College of Art and Design

Nashville, TN · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Jackson, TN
Nashville, TN
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,607
247
Acceptance rate
60%
46%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.51–4
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1160–1390
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
22–30
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,171
$24,044
Full cost / yr
$58,363
$27,710
In-state tuition
$40,025
$20,350
Out-of-state tuition
$40,025
$20,350
Application fee
$35
$150
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,839
$23,099
$30k - $48k
$26,181
$23,454
$48k - $75k
$23,891
$24,646
$75k - $110k
$27,841
$27,098
Over $110k
$30,373
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
40%
Freshman retention
89%
88%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,505
$28,099
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,990
$35,113
Median debt at graduation
$20,714
$33,498
Student body
Pell grant recipients
25%
57%
First-generation students
33%
40%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design harder to get into?
Nossi College of Art and Design is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 60% at Union University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Nossi College of Art and Design is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,044 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,171 at Union University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Union University and Nossi College of Art and Design?
Before aid, Nossi College of Art and Design costs about $27,710 a year and Union University about $58,363. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Nossi College of Art and Design. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $23,099 there, against about $25,839 at Union University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Union University is the larger of the two, with about 1,607 undergraduates against 247 at Nossi College of Art and Design.
Does Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design have a better graduation rate?
Union University has the higher graduation rate, at about 68% against 40% at Nossi College of Art and Design.
Do graduates of Union University or Nossi College of Art and Design earn more?
Union University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,990 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,113 for Nossi College of Art and Design. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Union University and Nossi College of Art and Design require SAT or ACT scores?
Union University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Nossi College of Art and Design is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school