Skip to content

United States Naval Academy vs Stevenson University

United States Naval Academy is a public university in Annapolis, MD, and Stevenson University is a private university in Owings Mills, MD. United States Naval Academy is the more selective of the two, admitting about 9% of applicants against 79% at Stevenson University. About 92% of students graduate at United States Naval Academy, compared with 67% at Stevenson University.

United States Naval Academy

Annapolis, MD · Public

Stevenson University

Owings Mills, MD · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Annapolis, MD
Owings Mills, MD
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
4,474
3,102
Acceptance rate
9%
79%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–4
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
1210–1410
1010–1190
ACT (middle 50%)
25–31
18–24
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$26,505
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$58,394
In-state tuition
Not reported
$40,560
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$40,560
Application fee
Not reported
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$15,894
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$20,935
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$26,937
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$29,277
Over $110k
Not reported
$31,892
Outcomes
Graduation rate
92%
67%
Freshman retention
97%
79%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$54,574
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$62,079
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
Not reported
31%
First-generation students
Not reported
31%
International students
1%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jan 31
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is United States Naval Academy or Stevenson University harder to get into?
United States Naval Academy is harder to get into. It admits about 9% of applicants, compared with 79% at Stevenson University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, United States Naval Academy or Stevenson University?
United States Naval Academy is the larger of the two, with about 4,474 undergraduates against 3,102 at Stevenson University.
Does United States Naval Academy or Stevenson University have a better graduation rate?
United States Naval Academy has the higher graduation rate, at about 92% against 67% at Stevenson University.
Do United States Naval Academy and Stevenson University require SAT or ACT scores?
United States Naval Academy requires SAT or ACT scores. Stevenson University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do United States Naval Academy and Stevenson University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1210–1410 at United States Naval Academy and 1010–1190 at Stevenson University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school