Skip to content

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus vs Dewey University-Hato Rey

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is a private university in Carolina, PR, and Dewey University-Hato Rey is a private university in Hato Rey, PR. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Dewey University-Hato Rey is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $3,577 a year against $7,761 at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus. About 53% of students graduate at Dewey University-Hato Rey, compared with 35% at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus. Ten years after enrolling, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus alumni earn a median of about $24,328, against $19,761 for Dewey University-Hato Rey.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus

Carolina, PR · Private

Dewey University-Hato Rey

Hato Rey, PR · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Carolina, PR
Hato Rey, PR
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
4,468
244
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$7,761
$3,577
Full cost / yr
$14,113
$11,993
In-state tuition
$7,750
$8,180
Out-of-state tuition
$7,750
$8,180
Application fee
$15
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$7,401
$3,192
$30k - $48k
$7,506
$3,600
$48k - $75k
$10,546
$5,035
$75k - $110k
$10,745
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
35%
53%
Freshman retention
75%
57%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$21,125
$17,132
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,328
$19,761
Median debt at graduation
$14,500
$5,185
Student body
Pell grant recipients
90%
94%
First-generation students
41%
48%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey?
Dewey University-Hato Rey is cheaper on average. Students pay about $3,577 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $7,761 at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus and Dewey University-Hato Rey?
Before aid, Dewey University-Hato Rey costs about $11,993 a year and Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus about $14,113. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey?
Dewey University-Hato Rey. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,192 there, against about $7,401 at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey?
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is the larger of the two, with about 4,468 undergraduates against 244 at Dewey University-Hato Rey.
Does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey have a better graduation rate?
Dewey University-Hato Rey has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 35% at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus.
Do graduates of Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus or Dewey University-Hato Rey earn more?
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $24,328 ten years after enrolling, against about $19,761 for Dewey University-Hato Rey. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school