Skip to content

Universidad Teologica del Caribe vs Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

Universidad Teologica del Caribe is a private university in Trujillo Alto, PR. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public university in San Juan, PR. Students pay an average of about $5,669 a year at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico after aid, and about $9,045 at Universidad Teologica del Caribe. About 45% of students graduate at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico, compared with 30% at Universidad Teologica del Caribe. Ten years after enrolling, Universidad Teologica del Caribe alumni earn a median of about $23,536, against $21,790 for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe

Trujillo Alto, PR · Private

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

San Juan, PR · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Trujillo Alto, PR
San Juan, PR
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
173
466
Acceptance rate
Not reported
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
948–1096
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$9,045
$5,669
Full cost / yr
$11,510
$9,057
In-state tuition
$6,660
$4,902
Out-of-state tuition
$6,660
$8,502
Application fee
$45
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,045
$5,208
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$6,026
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$6,821
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$7,684
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
30%
45%
Freshman retention
100%
72%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,867
$12,949
Median earnings (10 yr)
$23,536
$21,790
Median debt at graduation
$12,050
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
98%
78%
First-generation students
55%
17%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Apr 28

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Universidad Teologica del Caribe or Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is cheaper on average. Students pay about $5,669 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $9,045 at Universidad Teologica del Caribe. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Universidad Teologica del Caribe and Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?
Before aid, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico costs about $9,057 a year and Universidad Teologica del Caribe about $11,510. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Universidad Teologica del Caribe or Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $5,208 there, against about $9,045 at Universidad Teologica del Caribe. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Universidad Teologica del Caribe or Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is the larger of the two, with about 466 undergraduates against 173 at Universidad Teologica del Caribe.
Does Universidad Teologica del Caribe or Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico have a better graduation rate?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico has the higher graduation rate, at about 45% against 30% at Universidad Teologica del Caribe.
Do graduates of Universidad Teologica del Caribe or Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico earn more?
Universidad Teologica del Caribe alumni earn more on average: a median of about $23,536 ten years after enrolling, against about $21,790 for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Universidad Teologica del Caribe and Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico require SAT or ACT scores?
Universidad Teologica del Caribe is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico requires SAT or ACT scores.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school