Skip to content

University of Akron Wayne College vs Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

University of Akron Wayne College is a public college in Orrville, OH. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private college in Canton, OH. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences admits about 46% of applicants and University of Akron Wayne College about 90%, making Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $6,032 a year at University of Akron Wayne College after aid, and about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. About 53% of students graduate at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences, compared with 19% at University of Akron Wayne College. Ten years after enrolling, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn a median of about $63,582, against $46,600 for University of Akron Wayne College.

University of Akron Wayne College

Orrville, OH · Public

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Canton, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Orrville, OH
Canton, OH
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
457
280
Acceptance rate
90%
46%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.16–3.66
3.3–4
SAT (middle 50%)
830–1100
1040–1110
ACT (middle 50%)
16–23
15–25
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$6,032
$24,204
Full cost / yr
$15,993
$28,979
In-state tuition
$7,723
$20,230
Out-of-state tuition
$15,403
$20,230
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$3,982
$21,580
$30k - $48k
$4,100
$22,068
$48k - $75k
$6,663
$26,346
$75k - $110k
$11,082
$26,343
Over $110k
$12,160
$25,133
Outcomes
Graduation rate
19%
53%
Freshman retention
59%
72%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,269
$50,096
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,600
$63,582
Median debt at graduation
$23,250
$20,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
12%
37%
First-generation students
36%
52%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 11
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences harder to get into?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 90% at University of Akron Wayne College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences?
University of Akron Wayne College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,032 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Akron Wayne College and Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences?
Before aid, University of Akron Wayne College costs about $15,993 a year and Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences about $28,979. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences?
University of Akron Wayne College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,982 there, against about $21,580 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences?
University of Akron Wayne College is the larger of the two, with about 457 undergraduates against 280 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Does University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences have a better graduation rate?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 19% at University of Akron Wayne College.
Do graduates of University of Akron Wayne College or Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences earn more?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $63,582 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,600 for University of Akron Wayne College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Akron Wayne College and Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Akron Wayne College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do University of Akron Wayne College and Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 830–1100 at University of Akron Wayne College and 1040–1110 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school