Skip to content

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff vs Henderson State University

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff is a public university in Pine Bluff, AR. Henderson State University is a public university in Arkadelphia, AR. University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff admits about 41% of applicants and Henderson State University about 82%, making University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $12,653 a year at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff after aid, and about $23,405 at Henderson State University. About 40% of students graduate at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, compared with 38% at Henderson State University. Ten years after enrolling, Henderson State University alumni earn a median of about $43,459, against $35,550 for University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Pine Bluff, AR · Public

Henderson State University

Arkadelphia, AR · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Pine Bluff, AR
Arkadelphia, AR
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,807
1,456
Acceptance rate
41%
82%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.94
3.27–3.77
SAT (middle 50%)
845–1108
903–1073
ACT (middle 50%)
14–18
16–21
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,653
$23,405
Full cost / yr
$21,129
$27,385
In-state tuition
$9,412
$8,244
Out-of-state tuition
$17,992
$10,620
Application fee
$30
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,302
$23,386
$30k - $48k
$11,324
$23,208
$48k - $75k
$15,920
$25,051
$75k - $110k
$13,975
Not reported
Over $110k
$17,840
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
38%
Freshman retention
64%
62%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,161
$35,194
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,550
$43,459
Median debt at graduation
$24,202
$19,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
70%
46%
First-generation students
37%
38%
International students
3%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jul 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University harder to get into?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff is harder to get into. It admits about 41% of applicants, compared with 82% at Henderson State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,653 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,405 at Henderson State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and Henderson State University?
Before aid, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff costs about $21,129 a year and Henderson State University about $27,385. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,302 there, against about $23,386 at Henderson State University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff is the larger of the two, with about 1,807 undergraduates against 1,456 at Henderson State University.
Does University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University have a better graduation rate?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff has the higher graduation rate, at about 40% against 38% at Henderson State University.
Do graduates of University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff or Henderson State University earn more?
Henderson State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $43,459 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,550 for University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and Henderson State University require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff requires SAT or ACT scores. Henderson State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and Henderson State University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 845–1108 at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and 903–1073 at Henderson State University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school