Skip to content

University of Baltimore vs Notre Dame of Maryland University

University of Baltimore is a public university in Baltimore, MD. Notre Dame of Maryland University is a private university in Baltimore, MD. University of Baltimore admits about 79% of applicants and Notre Dame of Maryland University about 82%, making University of Baltimore the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $13,868 a year at University of Baltimore after aid, and about $19,169 at Notre Dame of Maryland University. About 51% of students graduate at Notre Dame of Maryland University, compared with 43% at University of Baltimore. Ten years after enrolling, Notre Dame of Maryland University alumni earn a median of about $65,344, against $61,335 for University of Baltimore.

University of Baltimore

Baltimore, MD · Public

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Baltimore, MD · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore, MD
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,133
709
Acceptance rate
79%
82%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.32–3.82
SAT (middle 50%)
740–1330
910–1130
ACT (middle 50%)
18–20
17–25
Test policy
Considered
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$13,868
$19,169
Full cost / yr
$26,406
$59,320
In-state tuition
$9,992
$43,360
Out-of-state tuition
$23,984
$43,360
Application fee
$35
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,680
$11,843
$30k - $48k
$14,337
$17,637
$48k - $75k
$17,472
$17,882
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$21,409
Over $110k
$19,406
$24,990
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
51%
Freshman retention
60%
73%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,197
$63,918
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,335
$65,344
Median debt at graduation
$23,250
$22,666
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
36%
First-generation students
40%
41%
International students
1%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University harder to get into?
University of Baltimore is harder to get into. It admits about 79% of applicants, compared with 82% at Notre Dame of Maryland University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
University of Baltimore is cheaper on average. Students pay about $13,868 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,169 at Notre Dame of Maryland University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Baltimore and Notre Dame of Maryland University?
Before aid, University of Baltimore costs about $26,406 a year and Notre Dame of Maryland University about $59,320. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
University of Baltimore. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,680 there, against about $11,843 at Notre Dame of Maryland University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
University of Baltimore is the larger of the two, with about 1,133 undergraduates against 709 at Notre Dame of Maryland University.
Does University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University have a better graduation rate?
Notre Dame of Maryland University has the higher graduation rate, at about 51% against 43% at University of Baltimore.
Do graduates of University of Baltimore or Notre Dame of Maryland University earn more?
Notre Dame of Maryland University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $65,344 ten years after enrolling, against about $61,335 for University of Baltimore. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Baltimore and Notre Dame of Maryland University require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Baltimore considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Notre Dame of Maryland University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do University of Baltimore and Notre Dame of Maryland University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 740–1330 at University of Baltimore and 910–1130 at Notre Dame of Maryland University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school