Skip to content

University of Central Missouri vs Maryville University of Saint Louis

University of Central Missouri is a public university in Warrensburg, MO, and Maryville University of Saint Louis is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. University of Central Missouri is the more selective of the two, admitting about 64% of applicants against 95% at Maryville University of Saint Louis. University of Central Missouri is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $14,462 a year against $22,066 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. About 69% of students graduate at Maryville University of Saint Louis, compared with 52% at University of Central Missouri. Ten years after enrolling, Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn a median of about $62,105, against $49,560 for University of Central Missouri.

University of Central Missouri

Warrensburg, MO · Public

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Saint Louis, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Warrensburg, MO
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
5,648
5,658
Acceptance rate
64%
95%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.58–4
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1000–1230
ACT (middle 50%)
17–24
19–26
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$14,462
$22,066
Full cost / yr
$22,947
$41,959
In-state tuition
$10,050
$27,166
Out-of-state tuition
$18,600
$27,166
Application fee
$30
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,965
$16,528
$30k - $48k
$12,254
$17,751
$48k - $75k
$13,408
$17,364
$75k - $110k
$16,931
$26,062
Over $110k
$18,485
$26,741
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
69%
Freshman retention
74%
85%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,593
$55,047
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,560
$62,105
Median debt at graduation
$21,000
$22,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
27%
36%
First-generation students
33%
30%
International students
2%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis harder to get into?
University of Central Missouri is harder to get into. It admits about 64% of applicants, compared with 95% at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis?
University of Central Missouri is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,462 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,066 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Central Missouri and Maryville University of Saint Louis?
Before aid, University of Central Missouri costs about $22,947 a year and Maryville University of Saint Louis about $41,959. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis?
University of Central Missouri. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,965 there, against about $16,528 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis?
Maryville University of Saint Louis is the larger of the two, with about 5,658 undergraduates against 5,648 at University of Central Missouri.
Does University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis have a better graduation rate?
Maryville University of Saint Louis has the higher graduation rate, at about 69% against 52% at University of Central Missouri.
Do graduates of University of Central Missouri or Maryville University of Saint Louis earn more?
Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn more on average: a median of about $62,105 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,560 for University of Central Missouri. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Central Missouri and Maryville University of Saint Louis require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Central Missouri is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Maryville University of Saint Louis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school