Skip to content

University of Dubuque vs Maharishi International University

University of Dubuque is a private university in Dubuque, IA. Maharishi International University is a private university in Fairfield, IA. University of Dubuque admits about 89% of applicants and Maharishi International University about 96%, making University of Dubuque the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $14,956 a year at Maharishi International University after aid, and about $23,386 at University of Dubuque. About 41% of students graduate at University of Dubuque, compared with 34% at Maharishi International University. Ten years after enrolling, University of Dubuque alumni earn a median of about $51,190, against $27,981 for Maharishi International University.

University of Dubuque

Dubuque, IA · Private

Maharishi International University

Fairfield, IA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Dubuque, IA
Fairfield, IA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,440
922
Acceptance rate
89%
96%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.31–3.81
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
980–1220
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,386
$14,956
Full cost / yr
$53,806
$27,892
In-state tuition
$42,095
$16,530
Out-of-state tuition
$42,095
$16,530
Application fee
$0
$20
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,106
$14,269
$30k - $48k
$19,318
$16,585
$48k - $75k
$19,480
$14,066
$75k - $110k
$24,660
$18,954
Over $110k
$25,908
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
34%
Freshman retention
77%
61%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,960
$26,468
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,190
$27,981
Median debt at graduation
$25,750
$24,781
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
57%
First-generation students
36%
34%
International students
3%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University harder to get into?
University of Dubuque is harder to get into. It admits about 89% of applicants, compared with 96% at Maharishi International University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University?
Maharishi International University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,956 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,386 at University of Dubuque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Dubuque and Maharishi International University?
Before aid, Maharishi International University costs about $27,892 a year and University of Dubuque about $53,806. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University?
Maharishi International University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $14,269 there, against about $18,106 at University of Dubuque. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University?
University of Dubuque is the larger of the two, with about 1,440 undergraduates against 922 at Maharishi International University.
Does University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University have a better graduation rate?
University of Dubuque has the higher graduation rate, at about 41% against 34% at Maharishi International University.
Do graduates of University of Dubuque or Maharishi International University earn more?
University of Dubuque alumni earn more on average: a median of about $51,190 ten years after enrolling, against about $27,981 for Maharishi International University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Dubuque and Maharishi International University require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Dubuque is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Maharishi International University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school