Skip to content

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis vs Urshan University

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis is a private university in Saint Louis, MO, and Urshan University is a private university in Wentzville, MO. Urshan University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 84% of applicants against 90% at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Urshan University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $14,779 a year against $31,817 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. About 69% of students graduate at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis, compared with 49% at Urshan University.

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Urshan University

Wentzville, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Wentzville, MO
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
337
472
Acceptance rate
90%
84%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.26–3.76
SAT (middle 50%)
1055–1240
798–1105
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
18–21
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,817
$14,779
Full cost / yr
$54,802
$17,175
In-state tuition
$32,550
$8,756
Out-of-state tuition
$32,550
$8,756
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,456
$13,314
$30k - $48k
$28,969
$14,405
$48k - $75k
$22,688
$14,946
$75k - $110k
$34,490
$17,092
Over $110k
$34,668
$16,675
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
49%
Freshman retention
69%
63%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$116,360
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$137,047
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$17,755
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
35%
First-generation students
22%
Not reported
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Urshan University harder to get into?
Urshan University is harder to get into. It admits about 84% of applicants, compared with 90% at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Urshan University?
Urshan University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,779 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,817 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis and Urshan University?
Before aid, Urshan University costs about $17,175 a year and University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis about $54,802. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Urshan University?
Urshan University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,314 there, against about $24,456 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Urshan University?
Urshan University is the larger of the two, with about 472 undergraduates against 337 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis.
Does University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Urshan University have a better graduation rate?
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis has the higher graduation rate, at about 69% against 49% at Urshan University.
Do University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis and Urshan University require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Urshan University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis and Urshan University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1055–1240 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis and 798–1105 at Urshan University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school