Skip to content

University of Illinois Springfield vs Trinity Christian College

University of Illinois Springfield is a public university in Springfield, IL. Trinity Christian College is a private college in Palos Heights, IL. Trinity Christian College admits about 85% of applicants and University of Illinois Springfield about 86%, making Trinity Christian College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $9,833 a year at University of Illinois Springfield after aid, and about $19,125 at Trinity Christian College. About 61% of students graduate at Trinity Christian College, compared with 57% at University of Illinois Springfield. Ten years after enrolling, University of Illinois Springfield alumni earn a median of about $57,103, against $55,700 for Trinity Christian College.

University of Illinois Springfield

Springfield, IL · Public

Trinity Christian College

Palos Heights, IL · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Springfield, IL
Palos Heights, IL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,263
820
Acceptance rate
86%
85%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–3.8
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
940–1200
1050–1320
ACT (middle 50%)
21–27
20–25
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$9,833
$19,125
Full cost / yr
$25,521
$35,012
In-state tuition
$12,252
$20,605
Out-of-state tuition
$22,017
$20,605
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$5,778
$12,891
$30k - $48k
$5,915
$13,587
$48k - $75k
$9,520
$15,592
$75k - $110k
$12,349
$18,846
Over $110k
$16,544
$23,986
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
61%
Freshman retention
75%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,432
$48,107
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,103
$55,700
Median debt at graduation
$19,128
$25,009
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
35%
First-generation students
36%
33%
International students
3%
10%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College harder to get into?
Trinity Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 85% of applicants, compared with 86% at University of Illinois Springfield. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College?
University of Illinois Springfield is cheaper on average. Students pay about $9,833 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,125 at Trinity Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Illinois Springfield and Trinity Christian College?
Before aid, University of Illinois Springfield costs about $25,521 a year and Trinity Christian College about $35,012. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College?
University of Illinois Springfield. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $5,778 there, against about $12,891 at Trinity Christian College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College?
University of Illinois Springfield is the larger of the two, with about 2,263 undergraduates against 820 at Trinity Christian College.
Does University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Trinity Christian College has the higher graduation rate, at about 61% against 57% at University of Illinois Springfield.
Do graduates of University of Illinois Springfield or Trinity Christian College earn more?
University of Illinois Springfield alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $55,700 for Trinity Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Illinois Springfield and Trinity Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Illinois Springfield is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Trinity Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do University of Illinois Springfield and Trinity Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 940–1200 at University of Illinois Springfield and 1050–1320 at Trinity Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school