Skip to content

University of Maryland Global Campus vs Notre Dame of Maryland University

University of Maryland Global Campus is a public university in Adelphi, MD, and Notre Dame of Maryland University is a private university in Baltimore, MD. Notre Dame of Maryland University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 82% of applicants against 90% at University of Maryland Global Campus. Notre Dame of Maryland University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $19,169 a year against $22,063 at University of Maryland Global Campus. About 51% of students graduate at Notre Dame of Maryland University, compared with 31% at University of Maryland Global Campus. Ten years after enrolling, Notre Dame of Maryland University alumni earn a median of about $65,344, against $65,287 for University of Maryland Global Campus.

University of Maryland Global Campus

Adelphi, MD · Public

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Baltimore, MD · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Adelphi, MD
Baltimore, MD
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
49,664
709
Acceptance rate
90%
82%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.32–3.82
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
910–1130
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
17–25
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,063
$19,169
Full cost / yr
$25,400
$59,320
In-state tuition
$8,136
$43,360
Out-of-state tuition
$12,336
$43,360
Application fee
$50
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,830
$11,843
$30k - $48k
$24,400
$17,637
$48k - $75k
$24,400
$17,882
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$21,409
Over $110k
Not reported
$24,990
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
51%
Freshman retention
55%
73%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$58,051
$63,918
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,287
$65,344
Median debt at graduation
$21,000
$22,666
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
36%
First-generation students
46%
41%
International students
1%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University harder to get into?
Notre Dame of Maryland University is harder to get into. It admits about 82% of applicants, compared with 90% at University of Maryland Global Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
Notre Dame of Maryland University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $19,169 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,063 at University of Maryland Global Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Maryland Global Campus and Notre Dame of Maryland University?
Before aid, University of Maryland Global Campus costs about $25,400 a year and Notre Dame of Maryland University about $59,320. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
Notre Dame of Maryland University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,843 there, against about $21,830 at University of Maryland Global Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University?
University of Maryland Global Campus is the larger of the two, with about 49,664 undergraduates against 709 at Notre Dame of Maryland University.
Does University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University have a better graduation rate?
Notre Dame of Maryland University has the higher graduation rate, at about 51% against 31% at University of Maryland Global Campus.
Do graduates of University of Maryland Global Campus or Notre Dame of Maryland University earn more?
Notre Dame of Maryland University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $65,344 ten years after enrolling, against about $65,287 for University of Maryland Global Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Maryland Global Campus and Notre Dame of Maryland University require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Maryland Global Campus is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Notre Dame of Maryland University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school