Skip to content

University of New Mexico-Main Campus vs Brookline College-Albuquerque

University of New Mexico-Main Campus is a public university in Albuquerque, NM. Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit college in Albuquerque, NM. University of New Mexico-Main Campus admits about 95% of applicants and Brookline College-Albuquerque about 100%, making University of New Mexico-Main Campus the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $15,489 a year at University of New Mexico-Main Campus after aid, and about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. About 55% of students graduate at Brookline College-Albuquerque, compared with 54% at University of New Mexico-Main Campus. Ten years after enrolling, University of New Mexico-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $44,792, against $29,576 for Brookline College-Albuquerque.

University of New Mexico-Main Campus

Albuquerque, NM · Public

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
17,244
542
Acceptance rate
95%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
890–1170
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,489
$37,459
Full cost / yr
$21,259
Not reported
In-state tuition
$10,140
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$33,060
Not reported
Application fee
$25
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,938
$36,151
$30k - $48k
$13,045
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$16,196
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$17,906
$38,768
Over $110k
$19,053
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
55%
Freshman retention
76%
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,150
$32,705
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,792
$29,576
Median debt at graduation
$18,450
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
39%
47%
First-generation students
41%
56%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque harder to get into?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 95% of applicants, compared with 100% at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,489 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,938 there, against about $36,151 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 17,244 undergraduates against 542 at Brookline College-Albuquerque.
Does University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque have a better graduation rate?
Brookline College-Albuquerque has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 54% at University of New Mexico-Main Campus.
Do graduates of University of New Mexico-Main Campus or Brookline College-Albuquerque earn more?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $44,792 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,576 for Brookline College-Albuquerque. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of New Mexico-Main Campus and Brookline College-Albuquerque require SAT or ACT scores?
University of New Mexico-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Brookline College-Albuquerque is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school