Skip to content

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey vs University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is a public university in Cayey, PR, and University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is a public university in Humacao, PR. University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is the more selective of the two, admitting about 53% of applicants against 55% at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $10,176 a year against $12,675 at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. About 50% of students graduate at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao, compared with 49% at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey. Ten years after enrolling, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey alumni earn a median of about $30,958, against $29,521 for University of Puerto Rico-Humacao.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Cayey, PR · Public

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

Humacao, PR · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Cayey, PR
Humacao, PR
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,069
2,529
Acceptance rate
53%
55%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
843–1073
1060–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
17–24
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,176
$12,675
Full cost / yr
$15,909
$19,547
In-state tuition
$5,354
$5,364
Out-of-state tuition
$5,354
$5,364
Application fee
$30
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,495
$12,036
$30k - $48k
$9,682
$12,957
$48k - $75k
$11,897
$15,481
$75k - $110k
$12,913
$16,960
Over $110k
$13,433
$19,547
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
50%
Freshman retention
76%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$21,819
$20,013
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,958
$29,521
Median debt at graduation
$5,000
$5,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
76%
81%
First-generation students
19%
22%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jan 22
Jan 31

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao harder to get into?
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is harder to get into. It admits about 53% of applicants, compared with 55% at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao?
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,176 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $12,675 at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey and University of Puerto Rico-Humacao?
Before aid, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey costs about $15,909 a year and University of Puerto Rico-Humacao about $19,547. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao?
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $9,495 there, against about $12,036 at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao?
University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is the larger of the two, with about 2,529 undergraduates against 2,069 at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey.
Does University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao have a better graduation rate?
University of Puerto Rico-Humacao has the higher graduation rate, at about 50% against 49% at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey.
Do graduates of University of Puerto Rico at Cayey or University of Puerto Rico-Humacao earn more?
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey alumni earn more on average: a median of about $30,958 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,521 for University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Puerto Rico at Cayey and University of Puerto Rico-Humacao require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do University of Puerto Rico at Cayey and University of Puerto Rico-Humacao look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 843–1073 at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey and 1060–1270 at University of Puerto Rico-Humacao. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school