Skip to content

University of the Potomac-VA Campus vs Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake

University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit university in FALLS CHURCH, VA. Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake is a private for-profit college in Chesapeake, VA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, University of the Potomac-VA Campus alumni earn a median of about $34,961, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake.

University of the Potomac-VA Campus

FALLS CHURCH, VA · Private (for-profit)

Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake

Chesapeake, VA · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
FALLS CHURCH, VA
Chesapeake, VA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
157
149
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$33,626
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$42,703
In-state tuition
$6,660
$24,653
Out-of-state tuition
$6,660
$24,653
Application fee
$100
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$33,626
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
Not reported
Freshman retention
67%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,444
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,961
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$8,769
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
0%
67%
First-generation students
48%
54%
International students
35%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus or Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, University of the Potomac-VA Campus or Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is the larger of the two, with about 157 undergraduates against 149 at Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake.
Do graduates of University of the Potomac-VA Campus or Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake earn more?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $34,961 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school