University of the Potomac-VA Campus vs DeVry University-Virginia
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit university in FALLS CHURCH, VA, and DeVry University-Virginia is a private for-profit university in Arlington, VA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, DeVry University-Virginia alumni earn a median of about $45,987, against $34,961 for University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
FALLS CHURCH, VA
Arlington, VA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
157
13
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$36,609
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$42,312
In-state tuition
$6,660
$17,408
Out-of-state tuition
$6,660
$17,408
Application fee
$100
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$36,609
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
Not reported
Freshman retention
67%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,444
$42,178
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,961
$45,987
Median debt at graduation
$8,769
$24,807
Student body
Pell grant recipients
0%
52%
First-generation students
48%
50%
International students
35%
8%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus or DeVry University-Virginia harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, University of the Potomac-VA Campus or DeVry University-Virginia?
- University of the Potomac-VA Campus is the larger of the two, with about 157 undergraduates against 13 at DeVry University-Virginia.
- Do graduates of University of the Potomac-VA Campus or DeVry University-Virginia earn more?
- DeVry University-Virginia alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,987 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,961 for University of the Potomac-VA Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do University of the Potomac-VA Campus and DeVry University-Virginia require SAT or ACT scores?
- University of the Potomac-VA Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. DeVry University-Virginia is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
University of the Potomac-VA Campus vs Washington University of Science and TechnologyUniversity of the Potomac-VA Campus vs Hampden-Sydney CollegeUniversity of the Potomac-VA Campus vs Bluefield UniversityDeVry University-Virginia vs Washington University of Science and TechnologyDeVry University-Virginia vs Hampden-Sydney CollegeDeVry University-Virginia vs Bluefield University
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school