University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee vs University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is a public university in Milwaukee, WI. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is a public university in Milwaukee, WI. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee admits about 91% of applicants and University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex about 100%, making University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee the harder of the two to get into. Alumni of both earn a median of about $54,990 ten years after enrolling.
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
16,758
543
Acceptance rate
91%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–3.82
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,014
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$22,756
Not reported
In-state tuition
$10,398
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$22,398
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,329
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$10,709
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$12,344
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$19,315
Not reported
Over $110k
$21,477
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
Not reported
Freshman retention
73%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,851
$45,851
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,990
$54,990
Median debt at graduation
$23,000
$23,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
33%
18%
First-generation students
33%
33%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee or University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex harder to get into?
- University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is harder to get into. It admits about 91% of applicants, compared with 100% at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee or University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex?
- University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is the larger of the two, with about 16,758 undergraduates against 543 at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex.
- Do graduates of University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee or University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex earn more?
- Earnings are similar. Alumni of both earn a median of about $54,990 ten years after enrolling. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex require SAT or ACT scores?
- University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school