Skip to content

Walla Walla University vs Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs

Walla Walla University is a private university in College Place, WA, and Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs is a private university in Spokane, WA. Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs is the more selective of the two, admitting about 29% of applicants against 51% at Walla Walla University. Ten years after enrolling, Walla Walla University alumni earn a median of about $61,885, against $58,561 for Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs.

Walla Walla University

College Place, WA · Private

Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs

Spokane, WA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
College Place, WA
Spokane, WA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,252
145
Acceptance rate
51%
29%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.4–3.9
3.51–4
SAT (middle 50%)
920–1210
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
20–27
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,329
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$45,903
Not reported
In-state tuition
$34,227
$13,560
Out-of-state tuition
$34,227
$13,560
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,675
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$20,079
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$20,776
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,081
Not reported
Over $110k
$28,760
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
Not reported
Freshman retention
85%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,840
$49,510
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,885
$58,561
Median debt at graduation
$26,842
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
26%
46%
First-generation students
17%
24%
International students
10%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Walla Walla University or Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs harder to get into?
Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs is harder to get into. It admits about 29% of applicants, compared with 51% at Walla Walla University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Walla Walla University or Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs?
Walla Walla University is the larger of the two, with about 1,252 undergraduates against 145 at Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs.
Do graduates of Walla Walla University or Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs earn more?
Walla Walla University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $61,885 ten years after enrolling, against about $58,561 for Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school