Skip to content

Westminster University vs Provo College

Westminster University is a private university in Salt Lake City, UT. Provo College is a private for-profit college in Provo, UT. Westminster University admits about 67% of applicants and Provo College about 100%, making Westminster University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $27,053 a year at Provo College after aid, and about $27,094 at Westminster University. About 66% of students graduate at Westminster University, compared with 53% at Provo College. Ten years after enrolling, Westminster University alumni earn a median of about $66,215, against $39,645 for Provo College.

Westminster University

Salt Lake City, UT · Private

Provo College

Provo, UT · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Provo, UT
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
823
669
Acceptance rate
67%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.44–3.94
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
1070–1310
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
23–29
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,094
$27,053
Full cost / yr
$57,616
$30,099
In-state tuition
$43,528
$16,548
Out-of-state tuition
$43,528
$16,548
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,972
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$24,138
$30,099
$48k - $75k
$21,768
$24,784
$75k - $110k
$25,316
$29,053
Over $110k
$30,417
$28,227
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
53%
Freshman retention
76%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,994
$32,673
Median earnings (10 yr)
$66,215
$39,645
Median debt at graduation
$22,250
$41,733
Student body
Pell grant recipients
24%
31%
First-generation students
27%
38%
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Feb 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Westminster University or Provo College harder to get into?
Westminster University is harder to get into. It admits about 67% of applicants, compared with 100% at Provo College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Westminster University or Provo College?
Provo College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $27,053 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,094 at Westminster University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Westminster University and Provo College?
Before aid, Provo College costs about $30,099 a year and Westminster University about $57,616. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Westminster University or Provo College?
Westminster University is the larger of the two, with about 823 undergraduates against 669 at Provo College.
Does Westminster University or Provo College have a better graduation rate?
Westminster University has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 53% at Provo College.
Do graduates of Westminster University or Provo College earn more?
Westminster University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $66,215 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,645 for Provo College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Westminster University and Provo College require SAT or ACT scores?
Westminster University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Provo College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school