Skip to content

Wright State University-Main Campus vs Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati

Wright State University-Main Campus is a public university in Dayton, OH, and Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati is a private for-profit college in Cincinnati, OH. Wright State University-Main Campus is the more selective of the two, admitting about 96% of applicants against 100% at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Wright State University-Main Campus is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,415 a year against $38,808 at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Ten years after enrolling, Wright State University-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $49,500, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati.

Wright State University-Main Campus

Dayton, OH · Public

Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OH · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Dayton, OH
Cincinnati, OH
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
6,762
77
Acceptance rate
96%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
913–1230
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,415
$38,808
Full cost / yr
$24,373
$44,576
In-state tuition
$11,522
$23,760
Out-of-state tuition
$21,222
$23,760
Application fee
Not reported
$49
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,952
$38,450
$30k - $48k
$11,631
$39,954
$48k - $75k
$14,501
$39,029
$75k - $110k
$18,734
Not reported
Over $110k
$20,720
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
Not reported
Freshman retention
68%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,229
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,500
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$22,750
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
34%
76%
First-generation students
35%
54%
International students
6%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 23
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Wright State University-Main Campus or Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati harder to get into?
Wright State University-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 96% of applicants, compared with 100% at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Wright State University-Main Campus or Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati?
Wright State University-Main Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,415 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $38,808 at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Wright State University-Main Campus and Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati?
Before aid, Wright State University-Main Campus costs about $24,373 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati about $44,576. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Wright State University-Main Campus or Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati?
Wright State University-Main Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,952 there, against about $38,450 at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Wright State University-Main Campus or Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati?
Wright State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 6,762 undergraduates against 77 at Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati.
Do graduates of Wright State University-Main Campus or Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati earn more?
Wright State University-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $49,500 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Wright State University-Main Campus and Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati require SAT or ACT scores?
Wright State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school