Skip to content

Wright State University-Main Campus vs DeVry University-Ohio

Wright State University-Main Campus is a public university in Dayton, OH, and DeVry University-Ohio is a private for-profit university in Columbus, OH. Wright State University-Main Campus is the more selective of the two, admitting about 96% of applicants against 100% at DeVry University-Ohio. Wright State University-Main Campus is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,415 a year against $25,001 at DeVry University-Ohio. About 44% of students graduate at Wright State University-Main Campus, compared with 42% at DeVry University-Ohio. Ten years after enrolling, Wright State University-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $49,500, against $45,987 for DeVry University-Ohio.

Wright State University-Main Campus

Dayton, OH · Public

DeVry University-Ohio

Columbus, OH · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Dayton, OH
Columbus, OH
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
6,762
210
Acceptance rate
96%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
913–1230
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,415
$25,001
Full cost / yr
$24,373
$34,318
In-state tuition
$11,522
$17,408
Out-of-state tuition
$21,222
$17,408
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,952
$25,001
$30k - $48k
$11,631
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$14,501
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$18,734
Not reported
Over $110k
$20,720
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
42%
Freshman retention
68%
60%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,229
$42,178
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,500
$45,987
Median debt at graduation
$22,750
$24,807
Student body
Pell grant recipients
34%
79%
First-generation students
35%
50%
International students
6%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 23
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio harder to get into?
Wright State University-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 96% of applicants, compared with 100% at DeVry University-Ohio. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio?
Wright State University-Main Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,415 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,001 at DeVry University-Ohio. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Wright State University-Main Campus and DeVry University-Ohio?
Before aid, Wright State University-Main Campus costs about $24,373 a year and DeVry University-Ohio about $34,318. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio?
Wright State University-Main Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,952 there, against about $25,001 at DeVry University-Ohio. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio?
Wright State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 6,762 undergraduates against 210 at DeVry University-Ohio.
Does Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio have a better graduation rate?
Wright State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 44% against 42% at DeVry University-Ohio.
Do graduates of Wright State University-Main Campus or DeVry University-Ohio earn more?
Wright State University-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $49,500 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,987 for DeVry University-Ohio. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school