Skip to content

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary vs School of Visual Arts

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary is a private university in Far Rockaway, NY. School of Visual Arts is a private for-profit university in New York, NY. Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary admits about 92% of applicants and School of Visual Arts about 93%, making Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $7,269 a year at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary after aid, and about $57,914 at School of Visual Arts. About 75% of students graduate at School of Visual Arts, compared with 31% at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary.

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary

Far Rockaway, NY · Private

School of Visual Arts

New York, NY · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Far Rockaway, NY
New York, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
60
3,244
Acceptance rate
92%
93%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.32–3.82
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1188–1490
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
21–31
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$7,269
$57,914
Full cost / yr
$21,150
$78,051
In-state tuition
$10,800
$51,400
Out-of-state tuition
$10,800
$51,400
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$6,300
$50,966
$30k - $48k
$6,300
$51,122
$48k - $75k
$6,300
$62,189
$75k - $110k
$9,206
$64,863
Over $110k
Not reported
$62,858
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
75%
Freshman retention
100%
85%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$31,855
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$46,459
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
19%
16%
First-generation students
Not reported
26%
International students
0%
49%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jan 14

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary or School of Visual Arts harder to get into?
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary is harder to get into. It admits about 92% of applicants, compared with 93% at School of Visual Arts. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary or School of Visual Arts?
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary is cheaper on average. Students pay about $7,269 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $57,914 at School of Visual Arts. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary and School of Visual Arts?
Before aid, Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary costs about $21,150 a year and School of Visual Arts about $78,051. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary or School of Visual Arts?
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $6,300 there, against about $50,966 at School of Visual Arts. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary or School of Visual Arts?
School of Visual Arts is the larger of the two, with about 3,244 undergraduates against 60 at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary.
Does Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary or School of Visual Arts have a better graduation rate?
School of Visual Arts has the higher graduation rate, at about 75% against 31% at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary.
Do Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary and School of Visual Arts require SAT or ACT scores?
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. School of Visual Arts is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school